other pretty things

Another week down & the second edition of Other Pretty Things is here! πŸ™‚ Hooraaaay πŸ™‚
Here are a few pretty things tickling my fancy this week…

Emily Martin’s Lost on the Midway print takes me back to my childhood (see the little bear in the background?? I remember wanting to live in a caravan & have a bear friend…my Mama just thought I was crazy, but I’m sure that was from an Enid Blyton novel I read…) It’s just so beautiful ❀

The lovely Laura from Sunshine & Starlight has chosen to write 40 letters a day for Lent. Such a beautiful idea ❀ 

I spotted this over on Miss Indie’s blog & I instantly fell in love. If i could transport myself back in time it would be straight to the 1950’s, so these ads just tug at my heart strings. Look how fabulous they make social media seem? πŸ˜‰



I’ve had my eye on this Giant Dwarf Starlette crown for a while now! It’s just so beautiful!

Emma blogged about making thin mint cookies & the baker in me was instantly smitten. That & the fact that mint slices are my favourite cookies ever! nomnomnom πŸ™‚ I searched high & low, but was unable to find peppermint extract 😦 Devastated! As a result, I’m still craving these babies…


What’s catching your eye this week?
x

One thought on “other pretty things

Leave a comment