New Beginnings

Over the years I must have started so many different blogs, none of which I have felt an ongoing need or want to update. I either get bored with the name, become self-conscious with what I’m writing, and then begin self-editing until I’m left with an empty blog and an empty feeling.


Blogging, for me, was a daily occurrence a few years ago (at the time I didn’t realize that was what it was called), but all that stopped after some friends began dissecting everything I wrote. No stone was left unturned, every move and slight notation was noted and ripped to shreds. It wasn’t long before I began re-editing, quickly followed by putting a privacy lock on most posts.
Now what on earth is the point of having an open blog to share your daily happening if you’re made to feel ashamed of your life?!

More then 5 years has passed and this year alone I have gone through more then 10 blogs. the last one I was somewhat consistent, but as per usual, I got sick of the name the minute I began!
Which brings me back here – where I started. 
My name.

In the past I shied away from using my name as I didn’t want to be so exposed. No matter what you write, not everyone is going to agree or like what you say, and without mentioning your name, well, you’re safe. No one will ever really know who you are, and you can go back to your life and your name as if nothing had happened.

I don’t want that security anymore. It’s a blanket that smothers me instead of keeping me warm.
♥ My name is Cheray Natalie
♥ I’m 24 years old
♥ I drink too much coffee
♥ Take too many photos
♥ Love travelling
♥ …and want to really live my life

So thank you and welcome
xxx


2 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. Oh man, i can soo relate to you, lol. Re-editing, having every word analysed by friends and family, but then also caring too much about being exposed and what others think. It’s easy to feel pressured and cause unnecessary drama.My name is Ivy PantelI’m 24 years oldI drink too much teaI don’t take enough photosLove travelling..and want to really live my life :)Hehexx

Leave a Reply

