re-arranging

I’m sure I mentioned my random urge to clean previously…and i’m also sure I promised some photos…
Now, it’s all still a work in progress, so I only have pics of one half of the bedroom..

Before

Yes, it looked a bit like someone has ransacked our room, but that was what prompted my clean up (just so you know – i’m the messy one! my stuff is quite literally scattered across the entire room!)

So after 5 years of having the “nook” as a clothes/cheray-junk den, we decided to switch it around a bit…

After

Tada! Neat and tidy bedroom! (and no – I didn’t just move the mess that were our clothes to the other end… we went through and culled everything, and what we were left with was our 2 clothes racks that now fit along the one side of the bed…)

my new bedside table

And the thing I love the most is that I now have a use for my favourite old suitcases! Mike found the bottom one on a street near his work, I bought the middle one for $4 at a charity shop, and the top one is actually the case to my typewriter! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚Β 
They had all been hidden away without a use for quite some time, and I thought it would make a perfect bedside table! Now I have an excuse to buy 3 more suitcases to make Mike a bedside table! πŸ˜€ lol
The photos from the other end of the room will have to wait until I upload the rest of my pics!

Hooray for spring cleaning!!Β 
xxx

2 thoughts on “re-arranging

Leave a Reply

