Weekend Glee!! :D

I don’t remember the last time I was this excited about the weekend! πŸ™‚

I’m possibly over-exaggerating, as I usually enjoy my lazy weekends, but after working the past few weekends I have a renewed appreciation (and am vowing to be n/a for the rest of the weekends of the year!) of their wonder! πŸ˜€

I have a weekend of lazing and lunching and brunching ahead of me – a very foody weekend indeed! πŸ™‚

Saturday is visiting the farmers market with a coffee and the puppy, then breakfast with an old school friend and possibly some crafting using my (still boxed) gocco machine!! πŸ˜‰
Then a lazy evening with the boy watching movies/xfiles and eating a delish lamb roast…ahhh I love lamb roast weekends! πŸ˜€

Sunday morning is a sleep-in, followed by yummy boy-made latte’s (as they taste much yummier then mine!) so I can actually function! πŸ˜‰ Then the boy and I will head out for brekky at our regular haunt, where I will no doubt get a bacon and egg sandwich (minus the rocket) and he will get a full serve of poached eggs with crispy bacon and hash browns…

He then has to head to work, so I will wander off to catch up with an old friend I haven’t seen in over 8 years (apart from when I bumped into her a few weeks ago!) for a late lunch, and then I will have a lazy night of nothing in particular…

Glee!! πŸ˜€

What have you got planned for your weekend??
xxx

2 thoughts on “Weekend Glee!! :D

  1. +sparkleandglitter: Not at all boring! I’ve been needing to tidy up for so long – I’ve done nearly everything, but I just have a small section I haven’t gotten around to! It’s driving me crazy! heheHope you got it all done xxx

Leave a Reply

