Hello lovelies πŸ™‚
I’m not sure how well this post will work as I’m attempting to type it on my iPhone (and blogger is not fond of letting that work)
I hopped on a plane last night and headed up north to visit my folks πŸ™‚
Of course, not even the plane ride could be normal…to cut a rambling story short:
A moth that had been attacking me back home emerged from a pocket in my handbag just as the plane started to descend!! (moths scare me…a LOT!) all I could do was throw my bag down and hope for the best!
THEN…as we were all still waiting to exit the plane, the guy standing behind me leans over and says “did you get lucky?”
I heard him but ignored him.
So again he says “did you get lucky today?”
I turned and said “pardon??”
And he went bright red and said “on the horses…I mean Melbourne cup!”

Very strange way to start a conversation – but amusing none the less.

Well, I guess I didn’t really keep that short after all!
I’m off to brekky with my mama, and I may not post much in the next week (then again, the weather man is presideing 3 thunderstorms for this week alone!! Let’s hope he’s wrong)
Have a wonderful first week on November
xxx

4 thoughts on “

  1. +sparkleandglitter: I know! Usually I’m the one speaking first and thinking later πŸ™‚ and yes – moths ARE scary! xxx+miss corrine: isn’t it?! It certainly got my attention, more out of shock then anything else! Hehe xxx+thepomegranateblog: it was both a weird (moth = scary! Hehe) and amusing flight – yet all of that happened in the last 15minutes xxx

Leave a Reply

