do the workspace shuffle…

My workspace has been driving me crazy for a number of years now. The amount of times I’ve attempted to change this space around to make it work in the past 12 months alone is more then I would like to admit!  
I just can’t seem to find that happy medium between shelf space and desk space (& having a narrow space to work with doesn’t help!)

The last change left me quite happy to begin with, after putting a shelf (on its side!) on top of my desk & organising a few items neatly in the cubicles…
 But…(oh yes, the very big but!) I’m not the most tidy person…
…and i’m not used to working at a desk…
(…and according to the boyfriend I like making piles of things…lots and lots of little piles…everywhere!)

Thus leaving me with this…
Shameful I know, but what can you do?!

Well, fear no more…I have finally found a solution (or maybe Mike found a solution but I’m now deciding to make it mine)
May I present….
My brand new workspace! πŸ™‚
 Squeeeee!! πŸ™‚
So excited!! I’ve slowly started filling each cube with my favourite things…
 Some favourite (crafty/inspirational) book and my sewing machine
 New file holders (so my paperwork doesn’t end up in another “cheray-pile”
 My (non-digital) cameras
 Fabric
My Gocco (still waiting to be used! Yes – this shall be on my winter to-do list!)

It’s still very much a work in progress, but it’s already had more use then any of the previous desk set-ups!
I’ll post more pics when the space is complete! πŸ™‚
Night xxx
6 thoughts on “do the workspace shuffle…

  1. Lindsay – your space is amazing!! That new shelf & all that tape!!! Ahhhh!! <3Yes – that's exactly what a gocco is (not that I'd know from experience since i STILL haven't used it!!) :)I've got a small card printing one :)x

  2. Hey Karisse! Thanks for stopping by, and yes – that is indeed an Elsie painting! πŸ™‚ xThanks Katie! The cubes are amazing, but just take so much of the tiny space I have to work with, so this way it finally works! πŸ™‚ x

Leave a Reply

