Tuesday is for…



…Sewing!!
A patchwork baby blanket for little Olive (who we’ll be meeting in the coming weeks!!)to be precise! 
I should have started many, many months ago, but in my usual form, here I am 5 days away from the baby shower with nothing but fabric squares (which I only cut out last night/this morning! eeps!)

Now, the only “quilt” I’ve ever made was the patchwork puppy quilt I made a couple of weeks ago…
So I thought I would step things up a notch, especially after seeing some gorgeous quilts on both Rachel and Holly‘s blogs!

I started mapping out my squares, only to find I didn’t have a space large enough to lay them out on…
 so I  drew a sketch, coloured it in and hoped for the best…
 (I’m sure this was after about 7 hours of sewing…including many breaks – I’m easily distracted! hehe)

But finally, 13 hours after I began (and in the wee hours of wednesday morning…), I finished!
Tadaaa!

Well, at least the quilt top is now finished!
I’m so in love with it – I want one for me! πŸ˜‰ hehehe
What projects are you working on?
xxx
9 thoughts on “Tuesday is for…

  1. oh my gosh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! that quilt is so PRETTY!!!! I wna tone!! My goal for this year is to make a quilt!! I have been wanting to for so long!!! You did amazing!!!!!!!! Kudos!!!xoxo,Lindsay

  2. Thank you lovely!! πŸ™‚ :)I've wanted to make a quilt for years and since I finally have my craft space sorted I thought I would give it a go! πŸ™‚ So well worth the hours of sewing!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ squeeeee xxx

  3. Holly – it's so simple! I've only started using a sewing machine for the first time this year (even though I've had it for a few years! eeps!) so i'm just learning as I go! πŸ™‚ xThanks Annie!Next thing is to learn how to make clothes! πŸ™‚ x

  4. Ahhh Tillie – I'm obsessed with it! I bought it years ago and have been too scared to cut it up until recently! Now I can't stop making things out of it! πŸ™‚ YAY x

Leave a Reply

