Oh my, it’s July!

I’m not sure how it managed to sneak up on me, but here it is in all of its wintery glory! πŸ™‚
I’m one of the odd ones that loves the cold – if it snowed here in Melbourne my happy-levels would be full! 
But alas…it does not… (cue sad cheray-face here)
The first of July is also stocktake time over here…which has meant 2 days of counting for hours on end (including a 6am start this morning!)
Needless to say, my brain is not quite working straight, so I’ve brought for you some lovely images of winter – or what I wish my winter would be! (even though many of you are in the grips of summer and vacations and wonderfulness overseas.)
Enjoy


…but i wouldn’t have it any other way…
Goodbye June, Hello July! 
xxx


images from weheartit: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11
11 thoughts on “Oh my, it’s July!

  1. those are gorgeous photos you've picked out! i would SOOOOO love for it to be snowing here, it is so disgustingly hot instead.(oops, just now realized you'd moved back! now catching up!)

  2. oh oh oh the snow! I spent last christmas in New York City. It snowed on christmas day. It was perfect. Im afraid it doesnt snow where I live either, but about 4 hours from here, there was a big dumping the other day, the ski fields are open, and its going to be a wonderful season. Although, I miss the beach. hehe. Oh winter, I love you too!

  3. Oh Amy i'm so bad!I haven't switched my domain over yet as I still have to transfer some older posts before I delete the old site! Ooops! So happy you're back though too! πŸ™‚ xTillie – a white christmas?? Ahhh amazing!! That's what i'm dreaming of, for real! πŸ™‚ We've got snow a couple of hours out of melbourne – but every time we try to go the roads get closed and we have to go back home! 😦 boo! Today is super cold though – so i'm excited! x

  4. i wanted to type a really long reply, but my fingers have lost their dexterity due to the cold. i loved this post. i loved the pic of the boots! the only consolation of it being so cold, is that i have not shaved my legs in over six weeks. it's a jungle down there…but it's a layer of warmth i am not yet willing to part with. me loveth you Shay Shay Two Legs x

  5. oh how swell. I cant seem to find your email address sweets, but send me an email with your address, so i can count you in for the photoswap! and maybe some little mail love from me too xxshewaitsforwhispers{at}ymail{dot}com

  6. I forgot you weren't in Canada, and was thinking… oh there is someone like me who loves pictures of winter and the cold… and summer is fine, but winter is so lovely!And then I realized you are in winter! So I'm a bit jealous, although driving in winter isn't nice.

  7. I miss the cold, cute scarfs, cuddling by the fire, hot cocoa, pretty white mornings…but it's 101 degrees in Texas!! Eek!! These phots made me super happy!! Love it!!! Did you get that coffee maker working yet? Sounds like you need it. πŸ™‚

  8. I would love to be there right now! You step outside here and the humidity hits you like a slap in the face. I'd trade in this icky jungly swamp crotch weather for your winter wonderland anyday!!!

Leave a Reply

