The Secret Garden…again…

Remember when I first discovered my new favourite place?
Well, I haven’t ventured back until today, and although it was winter, for some reason my mind was expecting the same gorgeous blooms frozen in time, waiting to ease my mind…

I went to the same spot between the giant hedges…

 …but my tree had shed all of its leaves…
 and my roses…oh my! I did actually gasp in horror when I saw the extent of their pruning!! 😦
 Trees swayed slowly in the breeze, pointing skeleton like fingers towards me…
 But puppy was still in puppy-heaven – new smells every which way she turned!
Even though it was so different from my last visit, it still had an underlying beauty that shone through. The grass still so green and the golden leaves scattered at the base of magnificent trees, adding a different colour pallet, one that perfectly sums up this current season…

xxx
2 thoughts on “The Secret Garden…again…

Leave a Reply

