birthday dresses & happy saturdays

Happy Saturday Lovelies ❀

After waking with a fever and a voice to rival any Disney cartoon evil queen/step-mother/witch I decided to drag my sorry self out of bed and into the sunshine. Armed with a coffee, my first stop was at the local farmers market to browse of all the yummy goodies. I’m not sure what it is about that place, but the hustle & bustle and delicious smells just seem to lift my spirits! πŸ™‚

Next stop was a tiny little vintage store that I’ve never really paid much attention too. Maybe it’s because I’m lazy and can never be bothered to sort through all of the racks, but this time did it pay off!
Not only was the owner completely lovely (and also celebrating her birthday weekend, with her birthday being tomorrow!), but I found myself a darling birthday dress! (weeee 2 more sleeps!!)
It’s a 1960’s Kate Danzig gown in burnt orange with both a neckline & a waist full of pearls…& it fits me like a glove! πŸ™‚



I’m so very excited by it that I didn’t even flinch at the hefty price tag! It’s stunning and it’s actually made me excited that it’s almost my birthday!!
There’s a lot of stuff going on behind the scenes here that has me less then cheery at the moment, so this was a much welcome distraction to get my happy vibes back on track.
Now I should probably plan drinks & dinner so I actually have a chance to wear this lovely little number!

What plans have you made for this weekend? Any fellow Leo’s beginning their celebrations? Enjoy it whatever your plans!
Big love and pre-birthday kisses
xxx
7 thoughts on “birthday dresses & happy saturdays

Leave a Reply

