for the love of pyrex!

I dream of a Pyrex collection like no other.
With mismatched mixing bowls, casserole dishes, nesting bowls and mugs all stacked high and neat in a colourful display…kind of like these ones here…
I wish I had a Pyrex collection like this lady
My darling little Pyrex bowl arrived today, making my nesting bowls a complete set! ❀
It’s the tiniest little thing ever (& the mister says it’s useless) but I think he’s perfect for mixing different coloured icing for my cupcakes!

Not to mention it matches perfectly with my previous thrift store find of the lovely daisy casserole divided dish πŸ™‚

They’re just so versatile, pretty and sturdy, how can you not love them?!
On my pyrex wish list are some of the following items (or basically anything pretty that I can find!)

 The Amish butterprint in white and turquoise

The kitschy friendship bowl ❀

these morning blue milk glass cups


and these snowflake dishes ❀

Anyone else in the grips of a Pyrex obsession? Any cures? πŸ˜‰
xxx
6 thoughts on “for the love of pyrex!

  1. They're just so pretty!I'd be in an even bigger world of trouble if I lived in the USA – as vintage pyrex seems to be wherever you turn & at obscenely low prices!! ;)I know what you mean Holly – the pyrex I grew up knowing was a weird transparent brown…?! heheheNothing like these prettiesxxx

  2. It's cute. I love my tiny bowls. They're perfect portion control for things like a scoop of ice cream or cottage cheese. They're also good for pouring dipping sauces into. I use mine for pancake syrup all the time!

  3. Very cute pyrex! I love it too – I actually have the yellow set in that top picture with the yellow flowers. It has 4 bowls in the little set and I use them all the time. I see lots of ebay but the postage makes it so crazy expensive to buy, sigh.

Leave a Reply

