Studio Ghibli Magic

Am I the last person on earth to see Ponyo?? Yes??
I thought so!
I’ve been wanting to see it ever since it came out, (I am beginning to see a theme here…Pride & Prejudice,  Amelie…& the fact that I still have not seen Love Actually….) so last night I decided to relax a bit & watch some Studio Ghibli magic ❀


Now, the theme song is still stuck in my head…though the only thing I seem to remember is “Ponyo, Ponyo, Ponyo fishie in the sea…” <– & i’m not even sure that is what they’re actually singing! πŸ˜› hehe

I absolutely loved Spirited Away & that was what spurred me on to visit the Studio Ghibli Museum when we were in Japan last year.

I wasn’t able to take photos inside (sadface) but it was just such an incredible place! There was a giant robot guarding the roof (which we braved the rain to pose with!), a huge cat bus for the lil ones to play on (jealous!), windy staircases all over the place & a gorgeous cinema playing some Studio Ghibli shorts ❀
If you’re in Japan, definitely check it out! It’s well worth the trip (but make sure you book in advance!)
xxx


Ohh…and if you’re brave, this is the song I have stuck in my head…
hahahaha x
3 thoughts on “Studio Ghibli Magic

  1. im obsessed with allll the Studio Ghibli films! they are so magical! cant believe you went to the museum! sucky you cldnt take photos…. i defiantly have to make a trip there at some point πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

