oh sunny days

Hooray!!
whistler
It’s the first clear and sunny day since we arrived!
Unfortunately my brain computes that as “sun is out, weather is warm”…which is really not the case at all…it’s freezing! We rugged up & headed out anyway. Too many sunny snow photo opportunities lay waiting!
We showed off our tech geekery immediately….
whistler
as I took this photo…
canada
…my Aunty was taking this photo of me
go team! πŸ˜‰
canada
our lovely snow covered home away from home

Now my aunty has a knack for taking incredible photos and this one just takes the cake!
canada
It’s my new favourite photos of Mike & I ❀
whistler
whistler
whistler
whistler
It was such a lovely walk & we thoroughly enjoyed taking in all of the scenery (omg i LOVE snow!!), but we were frozen through by the time we made it to Creekside, so a pitstop at Southside Diner for a nice hot drink was just what the doctor ordered!
whistler
Oh! And we booked a private snowboarding lesson for tomorrow morning!! So excited & a tad nervous as well…wish me luck πŸ™‚
x
Leave a Reply

