Oh I’ve been to the desert…

We made it to Palm Springs, though the Mister is beyond sickly & the drive was not at all pleasant for him 😦 I was unable to help due to my injured thumb…& the thought of me driving on the wrong side of the road, one handed was a bit too scary a thought for both of us to imagine πŸ˜‰
Palm Springs
We checked into the Ace Hotel & Swim Club & I have to say, I’m in love ❀
Palm Springs
Palm Springs
It’s got such a laid back vibe with the biggest pool I’ve come across (that was empty the entire time!), a star gazing spot & little fire pit nooks nestled all over the resort! ❀
photo
While the mister rested up, I went to the diner to grab myself a late lunch & my oh my! Best chicken sandwich I have ever eaten! Plus…stumptown coffee was back in my life (after 3 days of bad LA coffee!) Happy days ❀

The sun sets quickly in the desert, & the temperature drops even faster, but the view was just stunning! Not a cloud in the sky and stars every which way you turned – I was in my element!
Palm Springs
Palm Springs
I’d bought myself a cupcake as a late night treat & oh my…
Palm Springs
it was the most delicious cupcake I have ever had! Seriously!
The icing was some sort of light & fluffy  cream…everything about this cupcake was incredible! Even the fact that I had to cut it in half & eat it over a period of 4 hours…amazing! It’s the first time I’ve eaten an entire cupcake & enjoyed every piece of it! πŸ™‚

One last thing before I head out to explore poolside…you know how I mentioned I injured my thumb…
Palm Springs
pretty huh? πŸ˜‰
Meet my not very fashionable & highly annoying thumb guard! It keeps my thumb out at that angle (permanent thumbs up!) so I stop using it…to eat, pull up my jeans, tie up my shoes, take photos….you know, the things you usually don’t think twice about!
So between my thumb & the mister with his mystery illness, we’re battling through the last few days of our holiday!

Best be off to explore now (before the desert scares me!)
xxx
3 thoughts on “Oh I’ve been to the desert…

Leave a Reply

