thrifting finds

The thrifting gods have been kind to me lately, so I thought I’d take a moment to share a few of my recent finds 🙂

These picnic-y themed finds were found on 4 separate trips, but they just fit so perfectly!
The blanket is a beautiful thick wool, the 2 thermos’ don’t seem to have EVER been used (no stains or odours!) & that basket just won me over!
I’d been searching for a picnic basket ever since we got some beautiful ones in at my work, but their $200 price tag put them a bit out of my reach 😦 Then on my first thrifting trip I spotted one & decided I’d pick it up on my way out… only to find the lady in the queue in front of me had already snagged it! Devastated, but I learnt my lesson that if you want something, you have to hold on to it (& not just in thrifting!)
I went back the next day & found this one hiding under a shelf! SO happy! 🙂

I’ve never had much luck with clothing, so I decided to change that & actively scour through everything! While it took me quite a while, I came back with quite a steal! Vintage vests, jumpers, a gorgeous dress and a few skirts…all in one trip! 🙂

Now these dishes make me so happy! 🙂 I’m a bit of a pyrex nut but all milk glass ovenware makes me happy, so I managed to come across a range of different dishes!
There are a few Pyrex bowls, a Federal Glass company dish & the one closest in the photo is a Fire King piece 🙂 I also found a set of 6 retro placemats, none of which seem to have been used! Yay! 🙂
(these were found over a period of days & at several different stores)


Now the reason for this crazy amount of thrifting is that I’m in the process of opening an online vintage store on etsy! 🙂 I’ve got so much more behind the scenes work to do, but there’s no harm in stocking up on fun products! 😉


Have you had any thrifting luck lately? What is your favourite thrifted piece?


Wishing you all a wonderful weekend
x

8 thoughts on “thrifting finds

  1. Oh Tiffany – after a few times of checking it all out you'll be a pro yourself! I promise! :DIt just takes a while of sifting through stuff, & sometimes coming back empty handed x

  2. Everything looks amazing! I love it when thrifting yields such great finds. That picnic basket is such a score. It took me two years to find one is good condition at a thrift store! xoxo

Leave a Reply

