Sunday City Date Day

Sunday was such a gorgeous day, so after a lovely late breakfast we jumped on a tram & headed into the city for a day of exploring…& the fact that the Food & Wine Festival was on didn’t hurt either!
We’d read about a pop-up cafe hidden in a laneway, & that alone was enough to get us in to see what all the fuss was about! (what can I say, it’s a coffee thing! 😉 hehehe)
City Date Day
City Date Day
Mister Smith took some pictures…
City Date Day
…of the treasures we spotted at the bottom of the (very dirty!) Yarra
City Date Day
City Date Day
City Date Day
Since the city looked so beautiful, I thought I’d get some outfit photos taken somewhere other then my kitchen…plus I had a helper, so none of that racing the self timer that occurs back at home!
City Date Day
City Date Day
I’m wearing:

  • a vintage dress all the way from Holland
  • cardi from Sportsgirl (it’s my favourite!)
  • ballet flats were gifted
  • felt hat from the Basement
  • sunglasses from Flint Eyewear
  • bag from Mimco (a gift from my Mama ❤ )
  • heart necklace (a gift from a gf)



City Date Day
City Date Day
City Date Day
City Date Day
We pounded the pavement & headed over to Federation Square for more Food & Wine action. It was so lovely to feel like a tourist in my own town! Have you ever done that? Just taken a day to explore where you live or the places close by? I’ve lived in Melbourne for almost 8 years now & there are still so many places I’m yet to visit. Pretty sure I’ll be writing up a “to-explore” list later on tonight 😉
City Date Day
City Date Day
I loved this strawberries & cream cow! loved it! Notice the guy in the corner of my photo… this was not the only photo of mine he walked in! Not one of my cow photos is free of this dude! I can’t even photoshop him out of the others as he’s almost one with the cow! hehehe)
City Date Day
City Date Day
City Date Day
After being inconspicuous tourists & searching google maps, we finally found our way down one of Melbourne’s many alleyways to Broadsheet Cafe – the incredible pop up cafe open just for the Food & Wine Festival.
City Date Day
City Date Day
City Date Day
Each day Broadsheet Cafe features a different coffee bean & one of Melbourne’s top barista’s to mix it up. Today was Dead Man Espresso, which was delicious! There was talk of freshly baked macaroons in their newspaper/magazine, but since we arrived so late in the day (& on a weekend, no less) I’m pretty sure those yummies were snapped up well before we knew they existed.
City Date Day
City Date Day
On our way back to the tram we stumbled across the library, where we completely geeked out & signed up for memberships right away. You can hire out 50 books at any one time! 50!! Can you imagine carrying that many books at once? I hired out 4 books & that was enough for my arms to handle.


We were then homeward bound. Arms full of books, tummies filled with delicious coffee & dreams of our next city adventure filling our heads.


Happy Sunday everyone 
x

5 thoughts on “Sunday City Date Day

Leave a Reply

