art journal – travel editition

While we were travelling I decided that keeping an art journal would be a much better way of documenting our trip (on past trips I’ve started a written journal, usually while on the flight, and then never written anything!)
I know it isn’t perfect (since I kind of stopped part way through), but I had limited time & supplies, plus I chose exploring over sitting inside (I do however have a collection of clippings/ticket stubs etc in order of date, so this journal will eventually be finished!)
In spite of all of this, I thought I’d share a few pages of my travel journal
Travel Art Journal
Travel Art Journal
Travel Art Journal
Travel Art Journal
Travel Art Journal
Travel Art Journal
Travel Art Journal
Travel Art Journal
Do you keep a journal while you travel? Purely a written journal, an art journal or a hybrid of both? How do you manage your supplies? (I had one roll of washi tape, a pen & then clippings from magazines & whatever else I came across)
Feel free to share links to your journals if you have pictures online
x

3 thoughts on “art journal – travel editition

  1. Ah now you see, this is what I had planned when I went to Austin last year. It didn't happen!I took the journal, didn't get past page one. I did pick up postcards, tickets and other bits and bobs I had planned to use but there are all still sat there in my drawer…Well done you for actually doing it! x

Leave a Reply

