working days

QLD December 2010
Tomorrow I head to the other side of the country to start a new job…well, training for a new job! 😉
It’s not a permanent change of address, but currently it is an indefinite one…
My one way ticket has been booked, leaving me unsure of my time away (1 1/2 weeks, 7 weeks…or somewhere in between!) & with no clue as to what I need to pack in my carry-on sized bag (paired with the fact that my flight is in 10 hours time! eeeps!!)


I’m nervous, excited & somewhat terrified, but I know this change is just what my life has been needing! It also means I may or may not see my Mister for 7 weeks, as he’s due to take off overseas over the Easter long (longgg!) weekend! It’s a bittersweet feeling really, but hey – what can you do?! I’m thrilled to pieces at having such a great opportunity & getting to visit a part of Australia I’ve never been to before.
So I best be off. I haven’t finished packing yet (though I have come to realise that all of my “go-to” working clothes are black! Just like a true Melbournian!) & my treat of a chai latte rests on finishing that task! 😉
I’ll see you when I see you 😉
x

2 thoughts on “working days

Leave a Reply

