Daily Outfit – Picnic Edition!

When we decided to get our picnic on I knew I needed to wear something floral…and after trying on some of my vintage skirts I remembered the first dress I’d found on a thrifting spree. The bright blue & green flowers screamed out at me from the bottom of the rack & I remember getting that giddy, far-too-excited feeling when I saw that the measurements on the label matched mine to a tee!
picnic joy
I usually never wear white as I almost always have a coffee in my hand (& almost always manage to spill some of the contents on myself…this my friends is why I always wear black!), so the thought of wearing white to a boozy picnic in the park was kind of nerve-wracking, but since cider leaves no stains I figured I’d be safe πŸ˜‰
picnic joy
dress: thrifted
cardi: Witchery
bow belt: Sportsgirl
yellow necklace: thrifted (in Perth! weee!)
tights: Sears
shoes: gifted
(giant!)picnic basket: thrifted
Daily Outfit 26/4/2011
Daily Outfit 26/4/2011
Daily Outfit 26/4/2011
picnic joy
The bright yellow plastic necklace was found on my mini shopping spree while I was away in Perth & it was the first vintage necklace I’ve purchased (& I just received a beautiful grey vintage necklace in the mail from the lovely Lisa from The Pennycones…but more on that in a later post!) & I’ve already paired it with a few outfits since! It’s just such a happy colour ❀
Ahh the crazy flowers on the bottom of this dress just make me so happy! ❀
x

5 thoughts on “Daily Outfit – Picnic Edition!

Leave a Reply

