the reluctant hostess & other foody things


I bought this book to give to my girlfriend who was hosting a potluck (with a twist!) dinner party…but fell in love with it & kept it for myself! Ooops πŸ˜‰


The dinner party was incredible – far too much food for the 5 of us…


(…but we managed…)




Now, the “twist” part was that we all had to bring something we’d never served to someone before…


Clueless with what I could make upon arrival (seeing as I’ve just started full time work & am still getting used to the public transport system! Gah!), I went to my lovely friend Juj’s old foodie blog for some inspiration…& I found it in in the form of baked camembert!

Now I know it doesn’t look very appealing (& I really am not the best when it comes to food preparation!), but note how little was left…yup, it was a huge hit! πŸ™‚ Thanks Juj for your cooking inspiration ❀

I donned my new (favourite! haha) vintage dress, dragged along my pretty pyrex bowls & a few bottles of bubbly


πŸ˜‰ all together it was a perfectly relaxing friday evening!


a big thanks to the lovely Sharon for hosting such a wonderful party
xxx

Leave a Reply

