mini outfit photo (or 2…)

So you know how i said i was going to get better at taking outfit photos? Annnnd use a camera other then my iPhone? Well…I kind of lied…
Mike’s off to the USA tomorrow so today was date day ❀ yaaaaaay ❀
I chose to celebrate by wearing 2 of my newest vintage dresses for the very first time!
brunch date time called for this lovely vintage sundress

it was extremely sheer, but a perfect weight for the heat waves we’ve been getting! It came with the matching blue belt too & i just threw on a black slip underneath πŸ˜‰
The necklace is one of my most treasured possessions.
My Nan gave it to me, & the story is that it was the first gold &/or diamonds that my Grandpa ever bought her (when she was 19! awwwwww!) It’s absolutely beautiful! ❀
and of course Kerouac had to barge in on my photo!

date night called for donning one of my favourite finds to date

i spotted this 1950’s party dress just as i was leaving my favourite op-shop. it was jammed in the middle of a rack filled with very uninspiring pieces & i had to pinch myself to make sure i wasn’t dreaming! it fits like a dream & made me feel so glamourous! (it also makes me look like i have a reaaaaallly long torso – which i don’t!)
My up-do was inspired by Marlenka of The Girl Never Gets Older. I’m terrible at hair & this takes not even 5 minutes for me! try it try it try it!
Well, that wraps up another (couple of) mini outfit photo(s)! πŸ˜‰
i’m making a conscious effort to wear more of my vintage dresses…especially since i have so many of them!
now it’s back to movie watching for me…night xxx

2 thoughts on “mini outfit photo (or 2…)

  1. Hey Cheray!! It’s been forever. I took a 7 month long hiatus from blogging but I’m back!! You should see the momiji collection now! LOL I have every single one of them! THank you for getting me started LOL πŸ™‚
    Lindsay

Leave a Reply

