change

Untitled
change is hanging over me like a thick fog.

it’s clouding my mind, leaving me feeling overwhelmed.
though, upon reflection i guess it’s that overwhelming feeling of possibility rather than anything else.

my body is telling me i need a break.
from the strained muscle in my lower back, to the agonising tension in my shoulders (or is that just from my new jigsaw puzzle obsession..?!) & my constant thirst for water.

i’m feeling ever so fragile yet hopeful.
balancing delicately between the two, as if i’m tiptoeing through eggshells.

i’m not yet certain of the choices i will make, or what direction they will take me in
i just know that action needs to be taken

wish me luck
xxx

2 thoughts on “change

Leave a Reply

