Wrap-ups & unscheduled breaks

Snippets of what life has been like lately via Instagram…
#PicFrame
#PicFrame
#PicFrame
#PicFrame
#PicFrame
While i am doing a bit of a wrap-up here, i may as well add that I’m currently taking a little break.

Seems my ability to manage my stress levels is rather lacking (note – currently non-existent!), so I’ve headed up north to visit my folks & unwind a bit.
I guess we can sometimes get to a point where we worry about the needs of others instead of our own.
That is where I find myself right now

I would love to say that I’m chasing the sun, but my arrival in Queensland seems to have coincided with the rain & a much cooler than usual Queensland climate! Trust! πŸ˜‰

For now life is consisting of a very slow & much welcomed pace.

A lot of sleep, long lazy days & reading.
Plus spending time with my family is always such a bonus – I really don’t see enough of them!

Here’s to spending time with the ones you love (must add – am missing Mike & puppy like crazy!) & looking after yourself
x

One thought on “Wrap-ups & unscheduled breaks

  1. I want an unscheduled break too! I hope you’re unwinding and having a wonderful time! Also, can I just say that I love the phrase, “Lest we forget”? People in the States don’t say that very often, if ever. Love it! – Calista

Leave a Reply

