Queensland me time

My trip to Queensland was both completely wonderful & also totally necessary.
2013 has proven to be wonderful, extremely hectic & absolutely epic in both dizzying highs & hard to digest lows.
Sometimes processing all of the above takes time & that is exactly what I was lacking.
Quality me-time.

I went to Queensland with my only plan being to have no plans. No return flight. No scheduled meetings. No alarms. Nothing but time to relax & laze around enjoying the simple things.

I spent a lot of time with both my parents, which was wonderful. Last year I only made it up twice, so I’m planning on not making that same mistake this year!
It also meant I was able to catch up with my friend Krysta (who is also my hairdresser!), so I’m not sure if my hair has ever been this maintained in all my adult life! Hahaha
#PicFrame
she did such a great job!
It’s also the shortest I’ve had my hair in years – if only it would look like this all the time! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I caught up with childhood friends, meet an adorable little bub, looked at vintage stores, ate a lot of Thai food, drank a lot of coffee (even more than usual!), watched the x-files (Toooooooooms!!) & Judge Judy (mums guilty pleasure! Haha), drank beer on a mountain & read an awesome trilogy by Jilliann Hoffmann! Oh – & I also got to spend Mother’s Day with my Mama which was so so wonderful

Here’s a few of my Instagram snaps from the past 10 days (or so!)
#PicFrame
#PicFrame
#PicFrame
#PicFrame
It really was the perfect way to unwind
xxx

One thought on “Queensland me time

  1. I envy you and your unwinding ๐Ÿ™‚ However did you manage to drop everything and go away? I must admit that I fail at dropping everything…it must be the way I was raised. those responsibilities and all ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m so glad you took the time to unwind and take a breather. Everyone needs one of those every so often!

Leave a Reply

